Recent Results on Nonlinear Delay Control Systems

In honor of Miroslav Krstic

  • Iasson Karafyllis
  • Michael Malisoff
  • Frederic Mazenc
  • Pierdomenico Pepe

Part of the Advances in Delays and Dynamics book series (ADVSDD, volume 4)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xv
  2. Iasson Karafyllis, Michael Malisoff, Frederic Mazenc, Pierdomenico Pepe
    Pages 1-41
  3. Tarek Ahmed-Ali, Iasson Karafyllis, Miroslav Krstic, Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue
    Pages 43-60
  4. Nikolaos Bekiaris-Liberis, Mrdjan Jankovic, Miroslav Krstic
    Pages 61-77
  5. Filippo Cacace, Alfredo Germani, Costanzo Manes
    Pages 95-112
  6. Claudia Califano, Claude H. Moog
    Pages 113-142
  7. Denis Efimov, Wifrid Perruquetti, Jean-Pierre Richard
    Pages 163-181
  8. Xiaoran Han, Emilia Fridman, Sarah K. Spurgeon
    Pages 183-203
  9. Zhong-Ping Jiang, Yuandan Lin, Yuan Wang
    Pages 225-241
  10. Iasson Karafyllis, Pierdomenico Pepe
    Pages 243-259
  11. Jun Liu, Andrew R. Teel
    Pages 261-273
  12. David Fernando Novella Rodriguez, Emmanuel Witrant, Olivier Sename
    Pages 275-289
  13. Alexandre Seuret, Frédéric Gouaisbaut, Sophie Tarbouriech, Joao M Gomes da Silva Jr.
    Pages 311-325
  14. Erik I. Verriest
    Pages 327-346
  15. Xing-Gang Yan, Sarah K. Spurgeon, Yury Orlov
    Pages 347-365
  16. Iasson Karafyllis, Michael Malisoff, Frederic Mazenc, Pierdomenico Pepe
    Pages E1-E1
  17. Back Matter
    Pages 405-407

About this book


This volume collects recent advances in nonlinear delay systems, with an emphasis on constructive generalized Lyapunov and predictive approaches that certify stability properties. The book is written by experts in the field and includes two chapters by Miroslav Krstic, to whom this volume is dedicated. This volume is suitable for all researchers in mathematics and engineering who deal with nonlinear delay control problems and students who would like to understand the current state of the art in the control of nonlinear delay systems.


Delay Nonlinear Control Nonlinear Delay Control Systems Nonlinear Delay Systems Nonlinear Time-delay Systems

Editors and affiliations

  • Iasson Karafyllis
    • 1
  • Michael Malisoff
    • 2
  • Frederic Mazenc
    • 3
  • Pierdomenico Pepe
    • 4
  1. 1.Department of MathematicsNational Technical University of AthensAthensGreece
  2. 2.Department of MathematicsLouisiana State University (LSU)Baton RougeUSA
  3. 3.CNRS-CentraleSupélec-Université Paris SudEPI Inria “DISCO”, Laboratory of Signals and Systems (L2S, UMR CNRS 8506)Gif-sur-YvetteFrance
  4. 4.Department of Information Engineering, Computer Science, and MathematicsUniversity of L’AquilaL’AquilaItaly

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer International Publishing Switzerland 2016
  • Publisher Name Springer, Cham
  • eBook Packages Engineering Engineering (R0)
  • Print ISBN 978-3-319-18071-7
  • Online ISBN 978-3-319-18072-4
  • Series Print ISSN 2197-117X
  • Series Online ISSN 2197-1161
  • Buy this book on publisher's site
Industry Sectors
Chemical Manufacturing
IT & Software
Materials & Steel
Oil, Gas & Geosciences