© 1995

Mastering Psychology

  • Authors

Part of the Palgrave Master Series book series (MMS)

Table of contents

  1. Roger Davies, Peter Houghton
    Pages 302-313
  2. Roger Davies, Peter Houghton
    Pages 314-323
  3. Roger Davies, Peter Houghton
    Pages 324-342
  4. Back Matter
    Pages 343-380

About this book


Ideal for A/AS-level, BTEC, Further and Adult Education courses, Introduction to degrees. This comprehensive book covers a rapidly changing subject and provides the basis for understanding both the theories and practical aspects of the subject. This second edition has been fully revised to incorporate guidance on presenting practical work, the psychology of work and the use of statistics in psychology.


attention learning memory perception psychology

Bibliographic information

  • Book Title Mastering Psychology
  • Authors Roger Davies
    Peter Houghton
  • Series Title Palgrave Master Series
  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Roger Davies and Peter Houghton 1995
  • Publisher Name Palgrave, London
  • eBook Packages Palgrave Religion & Philosophy Collection Philosophy and Religion (R0)
  • Softcover ISBN 978-0-333-62050-2
  • eBook ISBN 978-1-349-13553-0
  • Edition Number 2
  • Number of Pages XVII, 400
  • Number of Illustrations 0 b/w illustrations, 0 illustrations in colour
  • Additional Information Previously published under the imprint Palgrave
  • Topics Psychology, general
  • Buy this book on publisher's site
Industry Sectors