A Tennyson Chronology

  • F. B. Pinion

Part of the Macmillan Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xiv
  2. F. B. Pinion
    Pages 1-180
  3. F. B. Pinion
    Pages 181-195
  4. Back Matter
    Pages 196-209

About this book


The presentation of Tennyson's personal and poetic development is supplemented by an introduction, brief biographical sketches of more than 30 of his friends, and maps of relevant areas in Lincolnshire and the Isle of Wight.


Charles Dickens England English literature George Eliot John Keats lyric Percy Bysshe Shelley poem poet poetry Samuel Taylor Coleridge Tennyson William Blake William Wordsworth Wordsworth

Authors and affiliations

  • F. B. Pinion
    • 1
  1. 1.University of SheffieldUK

Bibliographic information