Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Pavol Ďuriš, José D. P. Rolim
    Pages 38-51
  3. Stephen L. Bloom, Zoltán Ésik
    Pages 52-67
  4. Burkhard Monien, Ralf Diekmann, Reinhard Lüling
    Pages 72-86
  5. James Lipton, Michael J. O'Donnell
    Pages 87-111
  6. Fernando Orejas, Elvira Pino, Hartmut Ehrig
    Pages 112-126
  7. Mike Paterson, Vlado Dančík
    Pages 127-142
  8. Pavel A. Pevzner, Robert J. Lipshutz
    Pages 143-158
  9. Jiří Sgall
    Pages 159-176
  10. Glynn Winskel
    Pages 177-197
  11. F. Alessi, M. Dezani-Ciancaglini, U. de'Liguoro
    Pages 211-220
  12. Klaus Ambos-Spies, Hans-Christian Neis, Sebastiaan A. Terwijn
    Pages 221-232
  13. Ricardo A. Baeza-Yates
    Pages 233-244
  14. Alberto Bertoni, Carlo Mereghetti, Giovanni Pighizzini
    Pages 245-255
  15. A. Bouabdallah, M. C. Heydemann, J. Opatrny, D. Sotteau
    Pages 266-275
  16. Carsten Damm, Markus Holzer
    Pages 276-285
  17. Jürgen Dassow
    Pages 286-295
  18. Piotr Denejko, Krzysztof Diks, Andrzej Pelc, Marek Piotrów
    Pages 306-315
  19. Anders Dessmark, Andrzej Lingas, Oscar Garrido
    Pages 316-325
  20. Martin Dietzfelbinger, Juraj Hromkovič, Georg Schnitger
    Pages 326-335
  21. S. Eyono Obono, P. Goralcik, M. Maksimenko
    Pages 336-341
  22. GianLuigi Ferrari, Ugo Montanari, Paola Quaglia
    Pages 342-351
  23. Marco Forti, Furio Honsell, Marina Lenisa
    Pages 352-363
  24. Felix Frayman, Valery Kanevsky, Walter Kirchherr
    Pages 364-372
  25. M. Halfeld Ferrari Alves, D. Laurent, N. Spyratos
    Pages 383-392
  26. Montserrat Hermo
    Pages 403-412
  27. Hendrik Jan Hoogeboom, Paulien ten Pas
    Pages 413-422
  28. Juraj Hromkovič, Jarkko Kari, Lila Kari, Dana Pardubská
    Pages 423-432
  29. Paola Inverardi, Marisa Venturini Zilli
    Pages 433-442
  30. Juhani Karhumäki, Wojciech Plandowski
    Pages 443-452
  31. Marek Karpinski, Wojciech Rytter
    Pages 453-461
  32. Dimitris Kavvadias, Grammati E. Pantziou, Paul G. Spirakis, Christos D. Zaroliagis
    Pages 462-472
  33. Klaus-Jörn Lange, Klaus Reinhardt
    Pages 494-503
  34. Bertrand Le Saëc, Igor Litovsky
    Pages 504-514
  35. Christoph Meinel, Anna Slobodová
    Pages 515-524
  36. Rocco De Nicola, Anna Labella
    Pages 536-545
  37. Marina Papatriantafilou, Philippas Tsigas
    Pages 546-555
  38. Detlef Plump
    Pages 556-566
  39. Corrado Priami, Daniel Yankelevich
    Pages 567-576

About these proceedings


This volume constitutes the proceedings of the 19th International Symposium on Mathematical Foundations of Theoretical Computer Science, MFCS '94, held in Kosice, Slovakia in August 1994.
MFCS '94 brought together specialists in theoretical fields of computer science from various countries in order to stimulate mathematical research in theoretical computer science. Besides 12 papers based on invited talks by renowned experts, the book contains 42 research contributions selected from a total of 112 submissions. All areas of theoretical computer science are presented, some from a particular mathematical point of view.


Algorithmen Algorithms Automaten Compiler Discrete Mathematics Diskrete Mathematik Komplexität Mathematical Logic Mathematische Logik Partition Permutation algorithm automata complexity logic

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 1994
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Springer Book Archive
  • Print ISBN 978-3-540-58338-7
  • Online ISBN 978-3-540-48663-3
  • Series Print ISSN 0302-9743
  • Series Online ISSN 1611-3349
  • Buy this book on publisher's site
Industry Sectors
Finance, Business & Banking
IT & Software
Consumer Packaged Goods