Pelvic floor DFP report

    Pelvic floor DFP: Our DFP continues to grow with a good balance of experienced faculty and incoming talented junior faculty. We are proud of the scholarly work our DFP has generated so far and will continue to.

    List of active members

    1. 1.

      Amita Kamath—amita.kamath@mountsinai.org

    2. 2.

      Francis Scholz—fspoon1@mac.com

    3. 3.

      Hina Arif—hinaarif@radiology.arizona.edu

    4. 4.

      Kanmani Raja—Kanmand@gmail.com

    5. 5.

      Mariya Kobi—mariya.kobi@gmail.com

    6. 6.

      Mark lockhart—mlockhart@uabmc.edu

    7. 7.

      Milana Flusberg—mflusberg@gmail.com

    8. 8.

      Neeraj Lalwani—neerajlalwani@hotmail.com

    9. 9.

      Phyllis Glanc—Phyllis.glanc@sunnybrook.ca

    10. 10.

      Rania Farouk El Sayed—rania729.re@gmail.com

    11. 11.

      Bob Marks—robertmarks76@hotmail.com

    12. 12.

      Sara Lewis—sara.lewis@moutsinai.org

    13. 13.

      Alison Sheridan—Alison.sheridan@UCDenver.edu

    14. 14.

      Simin Bahrami—sbahrami@mednet.ucla.edu

    15. 15.

      Ari Steiner—Steinerari@hotmail.com

    16. 16.

      Suzanne Palmer—Suzanne.palmer@med.usc.edu

    17. 17.

      Kedar Jambhekar—kjambhekar@uams.edu

    18. 18.

      Roopa Ram—rram@uams.edu

    19. 19.

      Victoria Chernyak—vichka17@hotmail.com

    20. 20.

      Gaurav Khatri—gaurav.khatri@utsouthwestern.edu

    Look back

    Our DFP accomplished several goals last year. We had a 70% turnout at the annual meeting in Maui, Hawaii. For the third consecutive time, we conducted a well-attended 4-h Pelvic Floor Imaging Hand’s-on Workshop. Two of our DFP members participated in a friendly debate style plenary session on US vs MRI of the pelvic floor. We had four additional didactic workshops on a wide range of pelvic floor related topics as well. Our DFP also contributed eight articles in Abdominal Radiology special edition devoted to Pelvic floor imaging.

    Look ahead

    We are finalizing manuscript based on results of an international survey of radiologists (> 200 responses) in order to study the current utilization of pelvic floor imaging across institutions and practices. We have on going collaboration with the Pelvic floor disorders consortium (PFDC) of ASCRS to finalize manuscripts which aim at standardization of terminology and technique for pelvic floor ultrasound, MRI and fluoroscopy through formation of several work groups. We will be participating in the SAR virtual webinar/DFP symposium as well.

    Additional information

    Publisher's Note

    Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Verify currency and authenticity via CrossMark

    Cite this article

    Pelvic floor DFP report. Abdom Radiol 46, 420 (2021). https://doi.org/10.1007/s00261-020-02940-6

    Download citation