Journal of Failure Analysis and Prevention

, Volume 19, Issue 1, pp 58–62 | Cite as

Industry Updates


Failure Analysis Society Announces New Officers and Board Members

In accordance with its Rules of Governance, the Failure Analysis Society (FAS) has completed its elections for officers and board members for 2018. Please join us in welcoming the following appointments.

FAS president Pierre Dupont, key account manager-industry, Schaeffler Belgium Sprl/bvba, and FAS vice president James Lane, principal consultant, Rimkus Consulting Group Inc., welcome the following new members to the FAS board for three-year terms: Margaret Flury, principal materials engineer, Medtronics, and Brett Miller, FASM, technical director, IMR Metallurgical Services. Burak Akyuz, team lead–metallurgy and failure analysis, Applied Technical Services Inc., remains on the board as immediate past president and Daniel Dennies, FASM, principal and CEO, DMS Inc., remains on the board as secretary.

Christina Powell, senior materials engineer, failure analysis, Pratt and Whitney, is appointed emerging professional board...


Copyright information

© ASM International 2019

Personalised recommendations